SLAC group to focus on analysis with machine learning techniques

Members of SLAC’s LBNF/DUNE group. From left: Hirohisa Tanaka (professor), Ji Won Park (rotation student), Tracy Usher (staff scientist), Laura Domine (graduate student), Leon Rochester (staff scientist, retired), Mark Convery (staff scientist), Brandon Eberly (postdoctoral researcher), Kazuhiro Terao (associate staff scientist). Not pictured: Matt Graham (staff scientist), Patrick Tsang (project scientist), Yun-Tse Tsai (associate staff scientist). (Dawn Harmer/SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory)

Accomplished neutrino physicist Hirohisa Tanaka has joined the Department of Energy’s SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory as a professor of particle physics and astrophysics. He oversees a group at the lab that is preparing for research with the future Deep Underground Neutrino Experiment at the Long-Baseline Neutrino Facility…

Categorized as Features